Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

OK, it’s been a looong time, but I’m not apologising!  Sometimes life just gets in the way!  My now two, beautiful children are happily experiencing a love/hate relationship which is totally normal… I’m told! Anyway, onto new ventures.. literally!

This quote is a perfect way to start:

Nothing-changes-quote

My hubby and I are beginning a new chapter in our lives which involves hubby venturing into the world of self employment as a personal trainer and gardener (alongside some part time work to help out to begin with).  Yep, strange mix, but there is such a need for gardeners, i.e. someone to do the hard stuff, in our area that we feel it’ll work well.  Hubby is a great personal trainier/motivator so we know this will work well.  I’ve been playing around with a website for him, not linked to his domain name yet but Wix is a great place to set up a site!  I’ll post the details soon, if you’re local and interested! As I am self employed (massage therapist), this is going to be quite the leap! By leap, I mean the fact that our ‘regular’ income will be no more and we’ll be living ‘hand to mouth’ for some time, until the cash starts coming in on a regular basis. It is scary, given that we have a mortgage on a house that is a ‘doerupper’, credit card bills, two young children (who eat all the time and keep growing out of their clothes… I mean, what is that all about!), a dog, a cat and a wardrobe that consists of ‘last years’ clothes – that when you look closer are actually last ‘Century’s’ clothes!  We need to plan, plan, plan..

self employed

I’ve heard there’s a rise in the self employed ‘odd jobbers‘ so we are not alone!  It should be an interesting summer!

Pauline

Relax at your place…

http://www.shwari.co.uk